Vegan Mama in the Kitchen: Mochi Pizza Bites

125x125VeganMamainKitchen

Mochi Pizza Bites

If you don’t know what Mochi is see my first Mochi post here

Ingredients: Plain Mochi, tomato sauce, vegan cheese (I use Daiya). Sauce is not pictured because (for shame), I used sauce from a can. I know, I know…

Total Time: Approximately 15 minutes

mochi pizza bites marked

1. Pre-Heat oven to 450.

2. Cut Mochi into 1.5-2 inch squares.

3. Place Mochi on cookie sheet (no need to grease).

4. Add a drop or two (or three) of sauce to each piece.

5. Sprinkle cheese over the top of every piece. (if I had more cheese these would definitely have been cheesier- just sayin’).

pizza bite mochi before after marked

6. Put in oven for 8-10 minutes. Plain Mochi takes about 8 minutes if the oven is pre-heated.

The outside was crunchy the inside was hollow and gooey…so good. My husband LOVED them, and he is a picky eater/non-vegan. The cheese was a little crunchy- if you want it a little more “melty” (<–100% a real cooking term) add it a minute after the Mochi has been in the oven.

mochi pizza final

Have you ever used Mochi?

Thanks for stopping by my low key vegan kitchen!

The Winner for the Big May Giveaway can be found here

Did you like this post? Vote for me by clicking the image below.

150x150_rounded2 tmb

Advertise with me/Be part of the 29 things for my 29th Birthday giveaway

6 thoughts on “Vegan Mama in the Kitchen: Mochi Pizza Bites

  1. Yum! These look great. I’m SO excited to see another vegan blogger on sharefest! I don’t blog about food very often mostly fashion and DIY but I love to read about it.

I <3 Comments! Leave me a message and I will respond. Leave me a link to your blog/site and I will visit. I like to spread the love!

