Goals for May: Growing my Blog & Business

Well, it is already May 3…wow that happened FAST.

Last month I did my first round of “sponsorships” on other blogs. I wanted to try it out and see how it went. During the process I learned that people are really having success with this method in general. I want to thank Jo, My Gosh! and Hairspray and Highheels for all of their hard work promoting Hoppy Bottoms in April. They both have AWESOME blogs. Check out the monthly Care Packages at Jo, My Gosh and the Beauty Boxes at Hairspray and Highheels.

This month I decided to go with some blogs that were a little more closely aligned with my mission/goals. I decided to sponsor Sunny with a Chance of Sprinkles, Frugal Fit Family and Messy.Dirty.Hair. They are all awesome.

 

I have a PR page in hopes that I will soon get some sponsors. But in the meantime, I decided to take my own advice and set some goals for my blog this month.

Blogging Goals for May 2013

Hoppy Bottoms on Facebook has very few followers.So my goal is to increase from 27 Facebook fans to 50.

On Bloglovin’ Hoppy Bottoms has about 30 followers. I would like that to increase to 75 followers.

I started Hoppy Bottoms in February. I currently get about 40-50 page views a day. I would like to increase my page views to 75-100 per day.

My OVERALL goal for the month – 2000 page views for May. It isn’t a lot for a successful blog but for a newbie blog I think it is a realistic goal to work toward.

It seems that my Get to Work! Career and Blog Counseling Series is being well received which is really exciting! I enjoy writing it a lot and will be sad when it is over next week.

Goals/ News For my Business

Some things to look forward to on the Hoppy Bottoms Blog in May:

 

Stay tuned…I will update you at the end of the month and let you know if I have achieved my goals!

I would love to hear from you –

Is there anything that you would like to see me blog more about? Is there a topic that you would like me to cover? Would you like to guest blog on Hoppy Bottoms? I would love to have you!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Goals for May: Growing my Blog & Business

  1. I LOVE your goals…maybe we could turn this into a linkup type of thing! I am pretty new too (thanks for teaming up this month) I started in January. I REALLY need to set out some goals…..The best think about the blog community though is that everyone has the mentality “that I don’t win until WE ALL win!” Everyone is so supportive and friendly! Congrats on your success so far!

  2. Pingback: Greening Our Children and other Successes at Hoppy Bottoms | Hoppy Bottoms

  3. Pingback: May Round Up & June Goals- I Heart Goal Setting! | Hoppy Bottoms

I <3 Comments! Leave me a message and I will respond. Leave me a link to your blog/site and I will visit. I like to spread the love!

