Vegan Picnic in Central Park

Today,I ate lunch with my friend in Central Park. Sara, my “City Friend,” is a lover of food, and she is really good at making homemade goodies! We have been trading homemade recipes and goodies for years.

One of the perks of my job is that I work just a few blocks from Central Park, and I take advantage of that as much as I possibly can. Sara is actually leaving for Berlin this weekend, and she will be gone for 6 weeks; Smarty pants PhD students get to do things like that. So, we needed to get together before she left.

We brought our picnic blankets and found some shade. Sara brought the black bean, onion, and corn salad; I brought the Quinoa, Mochi, and Chocolate chip cookies. It was a very hot day, but totally worth it!

Meet Sara.

 

Mochi roll stuffed with black bean salad- Good idea, Sara!

 

 
 

It was Sara’s first time trying the Mochi and the Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies- I am pretty sure she gave them both a thumbs up.   The Quinoa, Black bean salad, and Mochi were perfect for a hot day. They were all cool and refreshing.

Vegan picnics are fun! Tonight, I will be eating at a Vegan restaurant in Sara’s neighborhood in Brooklyn. Then, I am going back to her place to try some homemade sorbet that she made. Yum!

Now, who wants to have picnics with me in Central Park while Sara is gone?

3 thoughts on “Vegan Picnic in Central Park

  1. Pingback: Shut up and Listen: Day 3 (6/9) « Be Kind, Rewind

  2. I will!!! Ok.. sendon over that recipe for the Mochi wrap… I have no clue what it is but it defintly sounds delish!

I <3 Comments! Leave me a message and I will respond. Leave me a link to your blog/site and I will visit. I like to spread the love!

